On June 25, we invited all GRK 2408 and GRK 2413 MD and PhD students to a Science Slam on the Campus of the Medical Faculty. Almost 40 students accepted our invitation to this new kind of scientific exchange.

At the end, while snacks and drinks, the winners of the Science Slam – selected by the intensity of the applause – were announced. Congratulations to Akash Mathew, Charlotte Reichardt and Danai Katsere!



Many thanks to our speakers Danai Katsere, Martin Voss, Elisa Lancini, Charlotte Reichardt, Alexander Weuthen, Elif Gelmez, Helene Arndt, Marten Zillmer, Carlos Miguel del Angel and Akash Mathew.

Moreover, we would like to thank the very supportive administrative staff and the Catering Zauberkueche.